Two holidays announced on Ashura

The government announced two holidays on Ashura.

The federal government has approved 9th and 10th Muharram holidays.

 The Interior Ministry issued a public holiday notification on August 18 and 19.

All government and non-government institutions will remain closed on 9th and 10th Muharram.

READ MORE STORIES  The time is not far when Kashmir and Palestine will also be free, Governor Punjab