Kashmir Premier League: Rawalkot defeated Bagh Stallions by 5 wickets

In the 10th match of Kashmir Premier League (KPL), Rawalkot Hawks defeated Bagh Stallions by 5 wickets.

All the matches of the event being played at Muzaffarabad Stadium are being telecast live on Geo Super.

Batting first, Bagh Stallions scored 156 for 9 in the allotted 20 overs.

Aamir Yameen (69) and Shaun Masood (20) were the leading scorers for Bagh-e-Stalins while no other player was able to put up a good performance.

READ MORE STORIES  Shahid Afridi's Rawalpindi became the champion of Kashmir Premier League

Zaman Khan of Rawalpindi Hawks took 3 for 18 in 4 overs and Asif Afridi took 2 for 21.

Chasing the target, Rawalpindi Hawks scored 158 runs in the 19th over to clinch the victory.

Kashif Ali scored 54, Bismillah Khan 33 and Sahibzada Farhan 28 runs.

Ameed Asif and Mohammad Ilyas of Bagh Stallions took 2 wickets each.

Zaman Khan of Rawalpindi was declared the man of the match for his excellent bowling.